1	RESOLUTION NO. 9474
2 3 4	A RESOLUTION introduced by Councilmember Spencer Duncan approving the members of the Land Bank Board of Trustees
5 6	WHEREAS, Sec. 2.260.030 of the Topeka Municipal Code provides that the five-
7	member Land Bank Board of Trustees ("Board") consists of: (1) a member of a
8	neighborhood improvement association ("NIA"); (2) a City employee designated by the
9	City Manager; (3) a City Council member; and (4) two residents of either the City or
10	Shawnee County; and
11	WHEREAS, such Board members have been appointed by the Mayor and must
12	now be approved by the City Council.
13	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL THAT the
14	following individuals are approved for a term ending on December 31, 2024: (1)
15	ShaMecha King-Simms; (2) Rhiannon Friedman, (3) Councilmember Spencer Duncan,
16	and (4) James Reardon and Manny Herron.
17	ADOPTED and APPROVED by the City Council on October 3, 2023.
18 19 20	CITY OF TOPEKA, KANSAS
21 22 23 24	Michael A. Padilla, Mayor
25 26 27 28 29 30	ATTEST: Brenda Younger, City Clerk
50	Diction Founger, Oily Clerk