1	RESOLUTION NO. 9302
2 3 4	A RESOLUTION introduced by Deputy Mayor Spencer Duncan announcing the members of the 2022 Redistricting Commission
5 6	WHEREAS, Sec. A2-23 of the Topeka Municipal Code requires that the
7	Governing Body revise Council district boundaries every 10 years, beginning in 2012,
8	and that a Redistricting Commission be convened to make recommendations to the
9	Governing Body; and
10	WHEREAS, each of the nine members of the Commission shall be registered
11	voters selected by each of the Council members.
12	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE
13	CITY OF TOPEKA, KANSAS THAT the following individuals are appointed to the
14	Redistricting Commission:
15	District 1: Jessica Porter, District 2: Laura Pederzani, District 3: Tanya Leslie-
16	Canty, District 4: Fred Martinez, District 5: Marcus Clark, District 6: Vicki Arnett, District
17	7: Jeff Wagaman, District 8: Bill Hill, and District 9: Michelle Hoferer.
18	ADOPTED and APPROVED by the Governing Body on April 19, 2022.
19 20 21 22 23	CITY OF TOPEKA, KANSAS
24 25	Michael A. Padilla, Mayor
26 27 28 29 30	ATTEST:
30 31	Brenda Younger, City Clerk